You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Map My Drive

Paste this code into your website: Customize

Map My Drive

Don't know where you're going but want to know where you've been?

Map My Drive is a simple, easy to use GPS tracking application that will plot where you drive on a map. 
Since all the data is stored on your device and is not sent across the internet, you can be sure that it is safe and secure. It is primarily designed to be used for tracking where a car drives, but could be used for other purposes as well such as biking or hiking.

Map your drive. Share your drive.

You can create multiple Drives and have complete control over when you want to start and stop tracking for each Drive. Also for each Drive, you can see how far you traveled, how long it took you, see where you stopped and for how long, see what the weather was like along your Drive, and add custom pins to the map that can include images. In addition, Map My Drive can continually track your location (with your consent, of course) in the background freeing you up to use your phone for other purposes.

With an Apple Watch, you create, start, stop, and view Drive details.

While tracking your location, you can quickly and easily share where you currently are with any of your friends.

Using the export options, you can export your Drive to a KML, GPX, or JSON file which can then be shared through email, Google Drive, or any supported installed app. In addition, you can also share a link to your Drive. Every time you share a link to your map, your Drive is exported to your Google Drive account and made available for public viewing to anyone with a link. A special link is then generated which will display your Drive in any web browser making it a perfect way to share your Drive with your friends and family.

Remember, since the files are stored in your Google Drive, you have complete control over them. You can delete them or update the permissions on the files at any time. Please keep in mind that when sharing a link, the file needs to have public viewing permissions otherwise users may not be able to see your Drive with the link you shared.

Since continued use of any GPS service running in the background can significantly decrease battery life, there is a setting that you can change within the app to help fit your needs and reduce battery usage.
Features
Developer
Jeff Ring